History of Boni•Maddison Architects

Boni•Maddison Architects was established in Vancouver, British Columbia, in 1989. The partners Anthony Boni and Charles Maddison and their qualified staff have proven experience in the art and science of architecture, integrated design methodology as well as construction and project management services.

Boni•Maddison Architects is committed to design excellence while satisfying the program, schedule and budget requirements. Our firm’s design solutions combine materials and methods to create buildings that are in harmony with the site and context while still maintaining a distinct identity.  A careful attention to detail, materials, light and colour accentuates our interiors. Our personal commitment to the design and delivery of our projects is paramount in satisfying our clients goals and needs.

Recognition:

Community History Centre, North Vancouver

District of North Vancouver Excellence Award, “Honourable Mention”

District of North Vancouver Heritage Award, “Sensitive Restoration of a Commercial Heritage Structure”

Canadian Association of Heritage Professionals, “Award of Merit in the Adaptive Reuse Category”

198 West Hastings

City of Vancouver Heritage Award, “Recognition”

Tla-O-Qui-Aht First Nations Container Housing

Vancouver Island Real Estate Board, “Award of Merit 2019”

Prince George City Hall

Illuminating Engineering Society of North America, “Design Award”

Caprice Showcase Theatre

Cit of Surrey Awards of Excellence in Design, “Second Place in Design”

circa 1990 & 2019

Expo ’86 Vancouver, where Anthony and Charlie first collaborated.

Our Team

Anthony Boni

Partner, Architect AIBC

B.Tech., B.Arch

T: (604) 688-5894

E: anthony@bonimaddison.com

Charlie Maddison

Partner, Architect AIBC

B.A, B.E.D.S., B.Arch

T: (604) 688-5894

E: charlie@bonimaddison.com

Erika Gerson

Architect AIBC

B.F.A., B.Arch

T: (604) 688-5894

E: erika@bonimaddison.com

Tatjana Gasic

Intern Architect AIBC

B.Tech

T: (604) 688-5894

E: tatjana@bonimaddison.com

Zan Kelly

Architect AIBC

B.A., B.Arch

T: (604) 688-5894

E: nadine@bonimaddison.com

Nadine Beaulieu

Architect AIBC

BAS, M.Arch

T: (604) 688-5894

E: nadine@bonimaddison.com

Gloria Wu

B.Arch.Sci

T: (604) 688-5894

E: gloria@bonimaddison.com

Farnaz Sharifi

B.Arch, IA

E: farnaz@bonimaddison.com

 

Reynaldo Binarao

ASTTBC-CTech

B.Sci. Arch, BCIT-ABT Cert.

T: (604) 688-5894

E:reynaldo@bonimaddison.com

Marion Gélinas

B.Arch, M.Arch

T: (604) 688-5894

E: marion@bonimaddison.com

Carla Guwick

Office Manager & Bookkeeper

T: (604) 688-5894

E: admin@bonimaddison.com